Review of Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa

  • Best Cleaning Robot review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7065-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa Review of Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung Powerbot R7070: Very Good!
  • Best Cleaning Robot review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7065-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--2 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
  • Best Cleaning Robot review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7065-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--3 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
  • Best Cleaning Robot review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7065-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--4 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum Works with Amazon Alexa review
  • Best Cleaning Robot review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7065-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--5 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung POWERbot R7070 Review – Smartest Robot Vac?
  • Best Cleaning Robot review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7065-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--6 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum DEMO
  • Best Cleaning Robot review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7065-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--7 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung PowerBot R7070 robot vacuum review
  • Best Cleaning Robot review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7065-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--8 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung POWERbot™ R7070 Robot Vacuum
  • Best Cleaning Robot review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7065-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--9 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Unboxing & Reviewing Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum
  • Best Cleaning Robot review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7065-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--10 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung POWERbot™ R7070 Robot Vacuum
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $599.00 $499.99 You save: $99.01 (17%). (as of August 17, 2018 5:14 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Save time and effort by letting the Samsung Powerbot R7065 robotic vacuum handle the vacuuming for you.

Powerful suction provides ideal cleaning results. Optimize cleaning protection as it navigates your house with ease and prevents obstacles, while the protection map shows where it has actually cleaned up. Wi-Fi Connectivity lets you manage your Powerbot from your smart device.

Edge Clean Master innovation includes an ingenious shutter that extends out to capture debris caught in corners and edges of the wall.
* Tested internally on Samsung Powerbot VR7000 and Samsung standard VR10F71UCAC.
** Amazon Alexa devices sold independently

 

Customer Reviews

… tough choice to decide which robot vac would work best for me and my home

 on February 8, 2018
By TrekMTB
It was a tough choice to decide which robot vac would work best for me and my home. Many options, all seem to do the basics but differ greatly on how they go about it and how successful they are. Took a chance on the R7065 based primarily on the recent review in Consumer Reports, where it was ranked #2 (another more expensive Samsung model was ranked #1). Was not disappointed!

Great job on pet hair.

 on February 26, 2018
By KH123
Works very well especially on pet hair — though it struggles to get from the wood floor onto a ‘shag’ area rug i have. It does a great job on the low pile rugs in the rest of the room.

Life Changer

 on April 1, 2018
By Jim V.
The vacuum is very good. We have two small dogs and hair was a problem given we were vacuuming weekly and it wasn’t keeping up. My wife was very sceptical with the purchase since it was $650. Ask her now, and she will tell you it is a life changer! We have named the vacuum, we call him Farnsworth and he works tirelessly 6 days a week. The only issue we have had is the app quit working a few days in, but since the unit has it’s own remote no issues. Occasionally he gets lost returning to the charging station, but hey, not a real issue because I can carry him back and he finishes the job on recharge. We have a 2750 sq ft home and he makes his way into all rooms on two charges. I would purchase again.

Definitely a no-go for me.

 on April 30, 2018
By BubbaBob
To summarize up front, this Robotic Vacuum does not live up to many of the manufacturers claims. If you live in a small one (or maybe 2) bedroom home it may work for you. I really wanted to like this appliance and gave it way longer than I should have before sending it back.

Amazingly powerful vac

 on May 26, 2018
By Walter
I love this vacuum. It cleaning power is amazing. Unlike other vacbots, this one sounds like a vacuum. I run it daily and it still fills up the bin. Setup was easy. I have a Samsung phone and Smartthings was already installed. I simply needed to add a device. The first time, it did not add, the second attempt was successful. And unlike my Rollibot which kept losing its connection, the Samsung vac has been rock solid. was able to connect it with Alexa with the Samsung Smart Home Complete skill. I had tried another Samsung skill and it did not work, it added the vac as a light switch. But now I can start the vac by saying “Alexa tell Samsung to start the vac” and off she goes. The Powervac has had zero trouble; it just returns home. I have had only three issues with it. One, it had a romantic encounter with one of my walls. It literally was climbing up the wall. Second, it does not like bathmats. Third, it has ignored the magnetic tape three times. I am using the tape that came with it, but I have ordered a different one to see if that works.

Seems to have a limited range…missing 3-4 rooms in a 1700 sqft home

 on April 23, 2018
By Chris Means
Sadly disappointing so far. I’ve now run it 4 times and it has yet to run through the whole house. One time it didn’t return to the charger.

not perfect but certainly sufficient

 on June 30, 2018
By JEA
Items has functioned as described and has worked well thus far. Cleaning has been as expected from a robot, not perfect but certainly sufficient. Good enough such that I no longer have to vacuum/sweep every day due to a dog that sheds excessively. I use to have to sweep and vacuum my floors at least once a day and sometimes more. With this vacuum, I have set the repeat function for a daily cleaning and every day I come home from work my floors are sufficiently clean from dog hair and dander. My floors are mostly hardwood with a few stiff/large rugs. It automatically recognizes when going onto rugs and vacuums as expected. With the associated app on my phone I can see what the vacuum is currently doing and can change its scheduled vacuum time as necessary. It also keeps a daily log of how long and when it vacuums and also a map/breadcrumb trail of where it vacuumed which then allows me to check where it vacuumed and if it missed anything. It fits underneath my furniture and also recognizes my stairs going down and therefore does not fall off the ledge. Instead of spending 20 min cleaning my floors every day, I now spend 1 min emptying the dust container. Very happy with this product.

This thing is awesome!

 on July 29, 2018
By bodeyzafa
This thing is awesome! While it does have some limitations with an extremely thick rug on porcelain tile, it handles thick carpet and tile with ease. Residential floors should be vacuumed daily and this thing solves that problem. The app was a little challenging to get setup but eventually I got it right. With it you can setup schedules for daily or even multiple times each day. It gets up pet hair, hair from my wife and dust….everyday. It requires limited maintenance with daily cleaning of the dust bin. It does some funky stuff if it gets dangerously low on battery, but it has changed our cleaning routine.
thanks for sharing...