Review of iRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum

  • Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum
    iRobot Roomba 860 Review
  • Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum
    iRobot Roomba 860 Vacuum Cleaning Robot Tested & Reviews
  • Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum
    iRobot Roomba 860 Vacuum Cleaning Robot Review Pros & Cons
  • Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum
    Roomba 860 Quick Review
  • Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum
    iRobot Roomba 880 Robot Vacuum Review
  • Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum
    iRobot Roomba 860 Review
  • Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum
    iRobot Roomba 860 Vacuum HONEST Review 2017
  • Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum
    iRobot Roomba 880 Robotic Vacuum Review and comparison to Roomba 780
  • Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum
    iRobot Roomba 866 – Performance Test – Best Value for Money Robot Vacuum
  • Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum
    trendsvacuum.com – iRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum Reviews
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $499.00 $398.64 You save: $100.36 (20%). (as of December 14, 2018 10:36 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

 

Experience a deeper tidy every day with the Roomba 860 Vacuum Cleaning Robot.

Featuring the advanced AeroForce Cleaning System, Roomba 860 delivers up to 5x the air power and needs less upkeep.

Pre-programmed Roomba to clean up when it’s practical for you, so you can stay up to date with everyday mess.

 

Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum

Deeper Cleaning Power

The AeroForce 3-Stage Cleaning System introduces debris extractors and features the Gen 2 motor for improved cleaning performance and lower maintenance.* The dual counter-rotating extractors incorporate a durable rubber tread design that grabs dirt from any floor type while reducing hair tangles and brush maintenance.

*Compared to Roomba 600 and 700 series AeroVac systems.

Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum

3x the Battery Life**

The iRobot Lithium Ion battery delivers extended battery lifetime to help your robot go the distance.

**Based on internal iRobot testing. As compared to iRobot Advanced Power System batteries.

Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum

Concentrated Cleaning

With Dirt Detect Series II technology, Roomba detects the dirt that could go missing. Optical and acoustic sensors are used to detect high concentrations of dirt, dust and pet hair, and then Roomba performs focused cleaning where it’s needed most.

Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum

Clean here, not there

The included Dual Mode Virtual Wall Barrier gives you greater control over where your robot cleans. Virtual Wall Mode keeps your robot in the rooms you want cleaned and out of the ones you don’t. Halo Mode keeps your robot away from items you want to protect, like pet bowls.

Customer Reviews

Easy To SETUP, Cleans Very Well, Self Clearing, Pay Attention To Maintenance

 on April 3, 2016
By Stephanie Sullivan
The 860 is my first Roomba and I didn’t quite know what to expect. I’ve been very pleased so far, but have found some things that I hope may be helpful to first timers and maybe some more experienced users. I’ll put highlights at the top and the details for those who want more as this has turned into a long review…

Best thing I’ve ever bought

 on April 29, 2016
By Rhonda Turner
This has been my first experience with a roomba, and it is a determined little cleaner! I have friends who have had them for years, but I never paid much attention. This 860 cleans better, and in more unreachable places than I ever could! Seriously folks, if you are researching and thinking about it, go ahead and pull the trigger. You probably won’t read another review like mine, so stay tuned. We pulled up all of our carpet a couple of years ago (thanks to our sweet puppies), which revealed some 1950’s style hardwood floors. They still have varnish on them, but they also have some dark spots and melted carpet pad which we tried to scrape up. I have a bad back, and my husband has bad knees, so we basically don’t do floors. I’m serious, we don’t do them. About once every 3 months my husband runs a vacuum over them at break-neck speed, which does very little for the cause.

Disappointed with this model

 on May 5, 2017
By Lindsey Maples
I received the Roomba 620 about 4 years ago for Christmas, and it was the best gift I’ve ever gotten. I have even been responsible for a few friends buying them. After getting a new dog (the sheds a lot) I decided to splurge and buy the kind the 860, which didn’t have bristles for the hair to get caught in. I must say I am disappointed in this model. It costs about $200 more than the 620 model, but doesn’t clean nearly as well. I’ve watched it roll over dirt and other debris many times and it doesn’t get picked up. I keep my Roomba’s very clean, so yes, I have cleaned the rubber brushes, wheels, and filter. It also won’t go onto some of my rugs. Or it will pull up the corners of them and run over them. And it just brushes the dirt right up to the edge of our large rug in my living room (we have wood floors), but doesn’t suck it up. I was hoping for something better with the more advanced model and higher price.

but I love it!

 on January 8, 2017
By Amazon Customer
I was very skeptical about this Roomba for years, but got some money for my birthday and decided to see if it was everything it was hyped about. I have 2 Cavalier King Charles Spaniels and they SHED! So, I was constantly pulling out the Dyson Animal to get rid of the dog hair. Since getting the Roomba, everything has changed! I joked with my sister, that my “life has changed”! It is hyperbole, but it’s actually true. I turn on the Roomba and it just goes and cleans… period…. I pick up the dog’s food/water bowls and shut the doors where I don’t want it to go into, and it just vacuums for hours! And when the battery gets low, it re-docks itself to the base, so it can recharge.. You can schedule it to start whenever you want, so it’ll run whenever you want. I, unfortunately scheduled it to start at 12am and it woke me up, so haven’t rescheduled it yet.

The good: *we have it set to vacuum a few …

 on November 19, 2017
By Kyle C Sampson
The only thing keeping me from 5 stars is how much maintenance this thing needs.

Worth the price tag

 on April 28, 2017
By Onegaki
So far loving it. Can’t imagine living without it now. We initially tried LESHP Robot Vacuum Cleaner by minsu which was $180. We returned that one for multiple reasons such as bad AI, constantly bumped and pushed furniture like our upright lamp which was a major concern. Decided to give this a try and see if the algorithms were the same.

Perfect for pet parents – dust bunnies don’t stand a chance!

 on June 15, 2017
By Christina
I love the new brushless rubber agitators on the 800 and 900 series. No more prying pet hair out of the brushes! With 15 cats, the Roomba is getting quite a workout and is performing beautifully. I wish I could use the auto programming feature but until Roomba learns to avoid hairballs etc., I will have to supervise. I have no doubt the Roomba crew will figure out that feature eventually!

I spend more time worrying about this thing being charged/working, than I did vacuuming by hand. Fits under the couch, though!

 on June 28, 2017
By YellowShark
We have a 1300 sf. home with only hard floors. And pets: 3 dogs, 1 cat, plus two adults. Roomba does a decent job keeping things clean, and the low profile allows it to go underneath our bed and furniture.

Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum
Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum

Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum

Review Of IRobot Roomba 860 Robot Vacuum